November 8

Genius Hour Project Reflection (On Feminism)

My genius hour project is about feminism in 2016 and how the word feminism has been associated with other things. I chose this project because I saw many videos criticizing feminist and putting them in the same group as radical feminist. One thing that i learnt is that the word feminazi is used to describe radical feminist who accuse men for all of their problems. This made me grow as a person by making my understanding for feminist and my respect for them greater. What I learnt helped open others eyes and widen their understanding of feminism and make sure they can make the difference. In my next genius hour project, I will talk about the history of gaming and its benefits, this project will help clear the stereotypes people have about gamers that aren’t always true.

My Slideshow: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1v-5Y77yd_tPrRMbR8Y9zb6gf8b4ljR6pQp8_n1rql7I/edit#slide=id.g17b82fee78_0_0


Posted November 8, 2016 by zoumanaisd20 in category Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Genius Hour Project Reflection (On Feminism)

  1. loicisd20

    The term “Feminazi” honestly should not be used to describe some feminists. Feminists are against violence perpetrated by men against women, the fact that this “Feminazi” is used to describe them is quite ironic. Nazis on the other side were a true representation of unjustified violence. Feminists are against violence, so in the end this “Feminazi” term is kind of misplaced. It looks like people try to silence some feminists by associating them with nazis.

    Reply
    1. zoumanaisd20 (Post author)

      Yes, I agree Loic. However the term feminazi is used to describe woman who accuse men fir all of their issues.

      Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*